Event Information
London Symphony Orchestra featuring Leonidas Kavakos
London Symphony Orchestra featuring Leonidas Kavakos
Wednesday 4 June | 7.30pm
Beethoven Overture, Prometheus
Beethoven Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello, Piano and orchestra
Beethoven Symphony No. 3 ‘Eroica’

Leonidas Kavakos
Tim Hugh
Enrico Pace

Mr.Kavakos’s playing combines utter mastery of the instrument with rich sound and searching musicianship


Leonidas Kavakos is one of the most sought-after violinists of today, recognised across the world as an artist of rare quality and known at the highest level for his virtuosity and superb musicianship. We are delighted to have him play/conduct an exclusive Edinburgh performance with the LSO playing a repertoire that is synonymous with the Orchestra devised as part of the ‘The LSO Invites…’ series at London's Barbican.

It is all about Beethoven here with perfect romantic selections from his ‘middle period’ where some of the pieces echo one another. Listen out for the fourth movement of the ‘Eroica’ Symphony and you will hear it based on the main theme of The Creatures of Prometheus Overture. 

£32 | £26 | £21 | £16 | £12 | Limited 'Early Bird' discount available £10 off top price ticket | Concessions
£1 transaction fee when booking online / phone