Anna Clyne Stride

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No2

Dvořák Symphony No8

Anja Bihlmaier Conductor

Nelson Goerner Piano

A hymn, a dance rhythm, a flurry of birdsong… and Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony is on its gloriously tuneful way. Not that we’re short of tunes with guest conductor Anja Bihlmaier, as British composer Anna Clyne takes Beethoven on the ride of his life, and pianist Nelson Goerner performs Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto. Some pieces are famous for a reason and from whispered opening to passionate climax, you can expect much more than just a brief encounter tonight!

In memory of Mr Roderick Jones.

Recommended by Classic FM.