Ligeti Two Preludes and Intermezzo from Le Grand Macabre 
Gershwin An American in Paris 
Glazunov Concerto for Alto Saxophone & Strings 
Milhaud Scaramouche 
Mussorgsky orch Ravel Pictures at an Exhibition 

Gemma New Conductor
Jess Gillam Saxophone 

Saxophonist Jess Gillam has become a household name in no time at all – she’s one of those artists who can light up a room with anything she plays. Tonight, together with conductor Gemma New, she champions Glazunov’s luscious Saxophone Concerto: the glowing heart of a concert that dances through Gershwin’s Paris, Ligeti’s fantasy world and Mussorgsky’s spectacular musical picture gallery: witches, troubadours, luminous skulls and dancing chickens, brought to life in some of the most dazzling music you’ll ever hear.
Jess Gillam appears courtesy of Decca Classics

Access Information

Please contact the box office by emailing in order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places. Or call the box office on 0131 228 1155.