Wagner Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde 
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No1 
Prokofiev Selection from Romeo and Juliet 

Ludovic Morlot Conductor 
Roman Rabinovich Piano 

The piano strides forward, the orchestra swoons and sighs: from the very first note, you just know that Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto has a love story to tell. And love is the keynote of everything we play tonight, from the cosmic ecstasy of Tristan and Isolde, to the star-crossed romance and soaring melodies of Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet. Ludovic Morlot conducts and the award-winning Roman Rabinovich is the soloist, in a concert filled with big tunes and even grander passions. 
In memory of Isabel Miller Edwards

Recommended by Classic FM 

Access Information

Please contact the box office by emailing customer.enquiries@usherhall.co.uk in order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places. Or call the box office on 0131 228 1155.