A vaccine certificate is not required to attend this event.

Dvořák’s New World Symphony is a heartfelt musical drama of hope and longing, and when it’s conducted by Thomas Søndergård, every note comes alive. First, though, experience the vast Nordic horizons of Rautavaara’s Concerto for Birds and Orchestra, plus violin superstar Midori in a passionate, brand-new violin concerto by Detlev Glanert – a modern composer with a deeply romantic spirit.

Rautavaara    Swans Migrating from Cantus Arcticus, Concerto for Birds and Orchestra
Detlev Glanert    Violin Concerto No2 World premiere
Dvořák    Symphony No9 From The New World

Age Restriction

U16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Info


Please contact the box office by emailing customer.enquiries@usherhall.co.uk in order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places.