Maxim Emelyanychev Conductor
Alina Ibragimova Violin

BEETHOVEN Leonore Overture No 3
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No 1 in D Major
STRAVINSKY The Firebird Suite [1945]

Join the Orchestra for a resplendent close to the spring live concert season as Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev directs Stravinsky at his most lavish and opulent.

The Firebird is the ballet score that made Stravinsky’s name, with music of glittering colours and enormous emotional power telling a magical Russian fairytale. Expect fresh new perspectives on the music as Emelyanychev conducts a specially expanded SCO for this celebratory occasion.

Beforehand, dazzling Russian-born British violinist Alina Ibragimova is the soloist in Prokofiev’s bracingly energetic First Violin Concerto, and Emelyanychev kicks off the evening of spectacle and wonder with Beethoven’s intensely powerful Overture.

Age Restriction

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

In order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places please contact the box office by phoning 0131 228 1155 or by emailing