BACEWICZ Concerto for String Orchestra
MOZART Piano Concerto in B-flat, K595
DVOŘÁK Symphony No 7 in D minor

Andrew Manze Conductor
Yeol Eum Son Piano

Multi-award-winning South Korean pianist Yeol Eum Son is famed for her power, her poetry and her remarkably perceptive playing. Join her as she brings gracefulness and crystalline clarity to Mozart’s final piano concerto.

Dvořák intended his seventh symphony to stir the world, and it does just that. Inspirational conductor and musical scholar Andrew Manze devotes his boundless energy to Dvořák’s sunniest Symphony, brimming with birdsong and wonder at nature.

The gusto and dynamism of Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz’s neo-classical Concerto for String Orchestra opens the concert in bracing style.

Age Restriction

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

In order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places please contact the box office by phoning 0131 228 1155 or by emailing