Conductor Eva Ollikainen
Soloist Sir Stephen Hough (Piano)

Iceland Symphony Orchestra 

Thorvaldsdottir Metacosmos
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2 
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

The Iceland Symphony Orchestra returns in the distinguished company of the British pianist Sir Stephen Hough. We begin our afternoon with music from one of Iceland’s most exciting composers followed by Rachmaninov’s deeply romantic, lyrical and beloved Piano Concerto No. 2. 

The concert concludes with a performance of Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony, one of the most powerful, emotional and popular symphonies ever written.

‘Elevation and luminosity, the art of sonority, overwhelming virtuosity, the fingers of Stephen Hough are pure gold.’  Le Monde

Age Restriction

U16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

In order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places please contact the Box Office by calling 0131 228 1155 or email