Conductor Jan Latham-Koenig

Violin Tamsin Waley-Cohen

Soprano Marija Vidović

Dora Pejačević  Verwandlung


                             Zwei Schmetterlingslieder

Sibelius Violin Concerto

Mahler Symphony No. 1

Zagreb Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of respected conductor Jan Latham-Koenig, brings marvellous performances of Dora Pejačević and Sibelius’ Violin Concerto, with dazzling solo turns from two newcomers to Sunday Classics, Tamsin Waley-Cohen and Marija Vidović respectively.

The orchestra then takes centre stage for the magnificence of Mahler’s Symphony No. 1. Everyone is sure to be moved by this thrilling concert.

‘His conducting was masterly throughout this enjoyable afternoon.’ Seen and Heard International on Jan Latham-Koenig

‘…her interpretation is technically beyond reproach and musically imaginative.’ Gramaphone on Tamsin Waley-Cohen

Note: There will be a pre-concert talk on Mahler by Gaston Fournier-Facio at 2.15pm 

Concert Programme

Age Restriction

U16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

In order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places please contact the Box Office by calling 0131 228 1155 or email

Conductor Jan Latham-Koenig