Symphony No 38 in D ‘Prague’
C minor Mass 

Maxim Emelyanychev Conductor
Lucy Crowe Soprano
Anna Dennis Soprano
Thomas Walker Tenor
Edward Grint Bass Baritone
SCO Chorus
Gregory Batsleer Chorus Director

Symphonic high spirits and choral splendours on a sumptuous scale – delivered by an exceptional quartet of dazzling singers, plus the massed ranks of the SCO Chorus, and passionate direction from Maxim Emelyanychev.

The ‘Great’ C minor Mass is Mozart at his grandest and most lavish, looking back with reverence to the choral glories of Bach and Handel, and full of pomp, ceremony and ravishing beauty.

Beforehand, Mozart’s musical love letter to Prague, the city that loved him more than any other, in a symphony of joy, drama and wonder. Join Maxim, the SCO’s instrumentalists and singers, plus four brilliant vocalists in a very special gala celebration of Mozart.

Kindly supported by Donald and Louise MacDonald

Please note: This concert is not part of the Season Multibuy ticket offer.

Age Restriction

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

Please contact the box office on 0131 228 1155 or by emailing in order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places.