J STRAUSS Radetsky March
J STRAUSS II By the Beautiful Blue Danube & Music from Die Fledermaus
LÉHAR Meinen Lippen, sie küssen so heiss (from Guiditta)
BERNSTEIN Music from Wonderful Town

Joana Carneiro Conductor
Magdalena Kuźma Soprano 

Celebrate the New Year in style with musical glitz and glamour – from both sides of the Atlantic.

Join all the traditional Viennese festivities courtesy of classics from the Strauss family – from the thrilling rhythms of the Radetsky March to the flowing melodies of the Blue Danube – and operetta king Franz Lehár.

Then take a New Year excursion to the glittering lights of New York for dazzling jazzy numbers from Bernstein’s Wonderful Town, plus timeless hits from the Great American Songbook.

Powerhouse conductor Joana Carneiro is the concert’s charismatic conductor, joined by brilliant Polish-American soprano Magdalena Kuźma.

It’s the trip of a lifetime – with music to excite you, beguile you and bewitch you.


Please note: This concert is not part of the Season Multibuy ticket offer

Age Restriction

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult 18+

Access Bookings

Please contact the box office on 0131 228 1155 or by emailing boxoffice@edinburgh.gov.uk in order to book wheelchair spaces and disabled companion places.