Beethoven: Symphony No.8 in F major
Dvořák: Violin Concerto in A minor
soloist: Callum Smart
Ravel: Rapsodie Espagnole
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé - Second Suite

Conducted by Neil Mantle

Every music lover knows Dvořák’s lovely concerto for ‘cello, but his less widely known violin concerto is also brimful of beautiful melodies. Making his first appearance with us is Scottish virtuoso Callum Smart, who is a committed advocate of the work.

By way of contrast, we feature Ravel’s kaleidoscopic portrait of Spain in his "Rapsodie Espagnole", and the sensuous second suite from his celebrated ballet Daphnis and Chloé.
For these works, the orchestra will be at its full strength of one hundred players - don’t miss it!