Conductor Stanislav Kochanovsky
Soloist Maria Ioudenitch 

Dresden Philharmonic

Mussorgsky Khovanshchina Prelude
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6

The Usher Hall is world-renowned for its acoustics and architecture. Why not spend your Sunday in the hall’s concert auditorium enjoying some excellent classical music?

During the last decade, the Dresden Philharmonic have performed several memorable concerts at Usher Hall. We’re very pleased to have back in our series this leading German orchestra under its conductor Stanislav Kochanovsky.

The concert will start with Mussorgsky’s evocative Prelude to his opera Khovanshchina and will be followed by Maria Ioudenitch’s interpretation of one of the most popular violin concerti of all time; Mendelssohn's delightful Violin Concerto in E minor.

The second half will feature one of the most poignant and tragic of all symphonies, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6.

The result is one of the best interpretations we have ever heard - L’ape musical

Download the Programme